On April 28, Tiffany & Co.’s newly-designed flagship on Fifth Avenue will officially open its doors.
Now dubbed “The Landmark,” the store has been given a top-to-bottom makeover, its first holistic renovation since it first opened in 1940. Renovations on the flagship were already underway when LVMH bought Tiffany & Co. for $15.8 billion in 2021, and upon taking over, the French conglomerate tasked legendary architect Peter Marino with revamping Tiffany’s 727 Fifth Avenue address.
Two years later, the flagship’s façade has been refurbished, but the interiors have been wholly reimagined. The expansive main floor is illuminated by a skylight-mimicking ceiling installation, while wood parquet flooring throughout calls back to the original 1940s design. Three additional floors were added to the flagship’s original seven, with two floors designated as museum and exhibition spaces. The Blue Box Café by Michelin-starred chef Daniel Boulud will offer shoppers a seasonally-inspired daytime menu, and at the heart of the store is a sculptural staircase that spans five floors, evoking Elsa Peretti’s organic designs for the house.
More than 40 works of art are on display throughout the flagship’s nearly 10,000 square meters, including Jean-Michel Basquiat’s “Equals Pi”—which featured prominently in Tiffany’s “About Love” campaign with Beyoncé and Jay-Z—as well as pieces by Damien Hirst, Julian Schnabel, and Rashid Johnson.
“The Landmark is much more than a jewelry store—it is a cultural hub with an exquisite showcase of architecture and superior hospitality, as well as cutting-edge art and design. It sets a new bar for luxury retail on a global scale,” says Anthony Ledru, Tiffany’s President and CEO.